Ch-ch-ch-Chia!

Standard

I have mentioned chia seeds more than once, I am sure, but today I am going to again.

I LOVE CHIA SEEDS.

Every day (usually for lunch) I have a smoothie. It is almost always the same.

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 cup raw milk kefir

1-2 tbsp coconut cream (excellent lymphatic system cleanser!)

A bit of coconut water, milk, or unsweetened almond milk to thin it out

2 TBSP melted coconut oil

1 TBSP of chia seeds.

I am super funny about textures, and even I can handle the chia in the smoothie. Reminds me of berry seeds so I am able to rationalize their presence.  😉

There are so many reasons to eat chia. Here are just a few:

chia-seeds-y-e1351642136350

Chia. Not just for crappy Christmas presents anymore.

Drink up!

Leave a Reply

