What I have learned lately

Standard

Last week,  I discovered that if you eat crap for three days while visiting your mom and some friends, then drink a full oz. shot of wheatgrass on a (mostly) empty stomach, you just might barf.

Violently.

That stuff totally sunk my battleship.

Today I discovered that if you have already thrown up from wheatgrass detox, it is really hard to get wheatgrass back into your body. Mixing it in with your carrot/apple/broccoli/beet juice does not help…it only makes you not want to drink said carrot/apple/broccoli/beet/wheatgrass  juice.

Maybe this will help me:

wheatgrass

Please, dear slice of toast, be enough to keep me from puking.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

